Alex Drozdov


Ukraine, Kherson, GMT+2
Phone (9:00-17:00):



Our company is engaged in this business for over 14 years. The main product we manufacture is MHD (magneto-hydrodynamic) Lead granulation machine. This is unique equipment that is unparalleled in the world.

MHD (magneto-hydrodynamic) Lead granulation machine is intended for manufacture of shot from lead and lead alloys.
The Machine carries out melting of lead, granulation of received alloy with formation of liquid particles of the equal sizes and their crystallization.
It includes the induction channel furnace for melting of metal, molten metal’s pump for mixing and holding a necessary level of melt, MHD granulator and a water crystallizer (fig.1).
Principle of granulation used in MHD Machine, providing reception of spherical particles of the equal sizes, realizes the phenomenon of resonant disintegration of jets of liquid metal under influence of periodic electromagnetic forces (fig.2).
For protection of liquid metal against oxidation during jets granulating inert gas (argon or nitrogen) is used.


Productivity of MHD machine (average), kg/hour10-300
Diameter shot, mm1.5-6.0
3 Phases + loadable zero conductor + PE (ground)380 V, 50 Hz
The maximal electric capacity, kW10
Specific consumption of the electric power, kW • hour/ton70
Consumption of water (close-loop), cubic metre /hour0.3
Consumption of inert gas, cubic metre per hour0.2

Use of MHD machine allows organizing compact manufacture of lead shot. Technological process is essentially simplified and consists of 3 operations: production of lead shot by MHD Lead Shot Machine (fig.1), drying and graphite coating (fig.3).
Standard soft lead or lead-antimony alloys (Sb 0-7 %) are used in production.
Our MHD Lead shot Machine is compact, reliable, without any wearing parts, able to work non-stop 24/7/365.
Our main clients are manufacturers of lead and lead alloys, and also manufacturers of sporting and hunting shotgun cartridges.
Our equipment is already successfully working in the USA, China, Portugal, Russia, Ukraine, Australia, Netherlands, Thailand, Turkey, India, Spain, Slovakia and Kazakhstan.